圣琼斯包装集团介绍

René J. Leclair于1954年创建了圣琼斯包装公司,并致力于为大型食品行业和消耗品行业提供柔性包装服务,直至今日,圣琼斯包装集团仍由Leclair家族打理,当前,圣琼斯包装集团在加拿大,美国,墨西哥,英国,中国,越南和澳大利亚都有全资子公司,雇佣了超过825人员工。

圣琼斯包装集团产品

我们在食品和个人护理品的供应链中占有很重要的作用

我们帮助客户包装,防护,保存以及销售他们的产品。我们高质量的薄膜,订本袋和自立袋等,可以有效地储存客户的食品和个人护理品,隔绝外来污染,完整保存,并安全地将产品送给至消费者

我们的图文设计及高质量的印刷效果确保客户的产品在货架上更有吸引力,为客户拓展销售市场提供了强有力的支持

 

圣琼斯包装集团竞争力

可靠性,灵活性,积极性;圣琼斯包装集团致力于为有限的客户提供无限的优质服务

圣琼斯包装集团历史

1954

René J. Leclair,一位银行家和管理咨询师,以其敏锐视角,抓住机遇,于1954年收购了一家小型生产工厂,创建了圣琼斯包装集团,实现了其企业家的梦想

位于加拿大圣·让·苏理查的这家工厂大约5千平方英尺,十名员工,生产用于当地面包店和肉食厂的包装蜡纸,并面临破产

 

1960

二十世纪六十年代初期,Rene 的两个儿子,Jacques是一名会计师,拥有工商管理硕士学位,Paul是一名工业工程师,加入圣琼斯包装集团,商议公司转型,从生产蜡纸转产为塑料包装袋

 

1970

1970年,圣琼斯包装集团收购了一家位于蒙特利尔的生产聚丙烯和玻璃纸袋的公司-包装工业有限公司,拓展了圣琼斯包装集团的业务,并逐步增加了新的生产设备

 

两年后,为了实现产供销一体化,圣琼斯包装集团开始自行生产薄膜

1987

1987年,圣琼斯包装集团收购了一家位于蒙特利尔的竞争对手-JT包装公司

收购JT包装公司对于圣琼斯包装集团来说是一个里程碑的事件,标志着圣琼斯包装集团正式进军个人护理品市场,一个能够拓展圣琼斯包装集团业务的市场

1990

1990年,Leclair家族的第三代接手 圣琼斯包装集团

新世纪,新纪元

2000

二十一世纪初,管理层决定重新考虑集团的产品,市场和客户的定位整合,此次整合确定以客户服务为核心,使集团获得了更大的市场份额,并且保持利润持续增长

 

2005

2005年,圣琼斯包装集团成立了位于中国的一家全资子公司,圣琼斯包装(昆山)有限公司,从吹膜,印刷至制袋的一体化工厂,主要出口面包袋至北美和澳洲市场

 

 

2009

2009年,圣琼斯包装集团收购了位于美国北卡罗来纳州格林斯伯勒市的NSF公司,此次收购让圣琼斯包装集团的产能更加多元化,获得了更多发展机会,使得集团在美国面包和个人护理品行业中更具竞争力

业务拓展

2016

2016年10月,圣琼斯包装集团成立了位于越南南部的平阳省的一家全资子公司,此工厂拥有先进的印刷技术和工艺一流的制袋机器,为圣琼斯包装集团全球布局又添一城

2018

2018年12月,圣琼斯包装集团成立了位于澳洲的全资子公司,圣琼斯包装澳大利亚有限公司,主要为了更好地服务澳洲战略市场

2020

2020年1月,为了更好地支持越南工厂,圣琼斯包装集团收购了位于越南南部胡志明市的一家吹膜工厂

 

圣琼斯包装集团成立了旗下墨西哥子公司,进而打开墨西哥市场,预计2020年下半年投入生产

 

 

2020年6月,为了稳固全球烘焙包装行业市场的引领者地位,圣琼斯包装集团收购了位于英国伊尔克斯顿的安姆科软包装公司旗下的英国烘焙包装工厂,此次收购,圣琼斯包装集团将为英国以及欧洲的大型烘焙公司提供卓越的包装产品和服务。

Who we are

Founded in 1954 by René J. Leclair, St. Johns Packaging is a vertically integrated manufacturer of flexible packaging products that are sold to leading food and consumer product companies. Still controlled by the Leclair family, the company currently operates wholly-owned subsidiaries in Canada, the United States, Mexico, the United Kingdom, China, Vietnam and Australia, employing more than 825 dedicated employees.

What we do

We play a vital role in essential food and healthcare supply chains

We help our customers package, protect, preserve and sell their products. The quality of our films, bags and pouches allow our customers to package their products efficiently, protect their products from contamination, preserve their food and personal care products, and deliver safe products to consumers

Our graphic services and the quality of our printing allow our customers to offer eye-catching graphics for their products on store shelves

 

WHAT DISTINGUISHES US FROM THE COMPETITION

Reliability, flexibility and responsiveness. We are focused on delivering optimal value to a limited number of customers

Our History

1954

St. Johns Packaging was founded in 1954 when René J. Leclair, a banker and management consultant, seized the opportunity to pursue his entrepreneurial dreams by acquiring a small manufacturing business.

The company, located in St.-Jean-sur-Richelieu, was on the verge of bankruptcy. Fewer than 10 employees, in a 5,000 square foot plant, were manufacturing waxed-paper for local bakeries and meat packers.

 

1960

In the early 1960’s, Rene’s sons – Jacques, an accountant and MBA, and Paul, an industrial engineer – joined the company and the decision to transition from waxed-paper to plastic (polyethylene) was made.

 

1970

In 1970, St. Johns acquired Packaging Industries Ltd., a Montreal converter of polyethylene, polypropylene and cellophane bags, and as the company expanded, new equipment was gradually installed.

 

Two years later, the process of vertical integration began when St. Johns started to extrude its own polyethylene film.

1987

In 1987, St. Johns Packaging acquired a Montreal competitor, JT Packaging Ltd. 

This was an important development as it marked the company’s entry into the personal care market, a market that enabled future growth.

1990

By the 1990, a third generation of Leclairs joined the ranks of St. Johns Packaging. 

At the turn of the century

2000

In the early 2000s, management decided to rationalize the company’s product/market/customer mix. This consolidation, combined with a focus on customer service, has enabled the company to gain market share and continue growing profitably. 

 

2005

In 2005, the company incorporated a wholly-owned subsidiary in the People’s Republic of China. Built to North American standards, St. Johns Packaging (Kunshan) Ltd. is vertically integrated from blown film extrusion to finished bags that are exported to North America and Australasia.

2009

In late 2009, St. Johns Packaging acquired North Carolina (Greensboro) based North State Flexibles LLC. This investment strengthened the company’s competitive position within the US bread and personal care markets while diversifying its manufacturing capabilities, thereby providing new opportunities for growth.

The expansion continues

2016

In October 2016, the company incorporated a wholly-owned subsidiary in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, in the province of Binh Duong (southern part of the country). This facility with state-of-the-art printing and converting equipment allows us to increase our global presence.

2018

In December 2018, the company incorporated a subsidiary in Australia, St. Johns Packaging Australia Pty Ltd. This location aims to better serve the strategic markets of Australia and New Zealand. 

2020

In January, St. Johns acquired the assets of a blown film extrusion plant in Ho Chi Minh City to support the printing and converting activities of our other Vietnamese facility.

 

St. Johns Packaging will be looking to develop the Mexican market via its Embalaje St. Johns, S. de R.L. de C.V. Greenfield subsidiary which began operations during the second half of 2020.

 

In June 2020, St. Johns Packaging further strengthened its position as a worldwide leader in the bakery packaging market by acquiring Amcor Flexibles UK Ltd.’s Ilkeston Conversion facility. This acquisition allows the company to provide exceptional service to the leading baking companies in the UK and Europe.